luna bars – cookie dough

My I-want-to-be-bad-but-am-trying-to-be-good snack! Thanks to a co-worker I am hooked on these things and luckily they are almost always on sale. Today they were .99 each at Vons! Usually 2/$3.00.

(lunabar.com – Cookie Dough Nutrition)

These are very convenient for work and travel and when eaten with a full bottle of water, eliminate your cravings. The texture is a little grainy, almost like hardened cookie dough in the fridge. They are semi chewy as well.

 I found this Healthy vs Crappy test on snackgirl.com that I love and want to implement for my snack reviews:

Healthy or Crappy Cereal Test

1. Is the first ingredient whole grain? NO! Soy Protein Isolate, Organic Cane Sugar, Palm Kernel Oil…

2. Is there 5 grams or less of sugar per serving? No! There are 14 grams of sugar…ouch

3. One serving must provide at least 4 grams of fiber. No! This bar has only 3 grams of fiber!

Every day is a day to learn something new. Today I have learned that my “healthy” protein bar may not be the healthiest option, but since I have already purchased it I will enjoy it! Don’t worry, I have many more snack options to review!

3 thoughts on “luna bars – cookie dough

Leave a Reply

