carrot cake bites

Image

Image

Image

Sinful Carrot Cake Bites

These bite size snacks are so healthy I can’t even call them treats! They are packed with fiber, beta carotene, and essential fatty acids…with just a touch of warm brown sugar.

Ingredients:

  • 6 dates – pitted
  • 5 raw mini carrots
  • 1 tsp brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup raw oats
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 cup raw almonds
  • pinch of salt

 

Directions:

  1. Soak the dates in water for 4-5 minutes. Blend the oats in the food processor with brown sugar and set aside. Blend the carrots in a food processor until finely chopped and remove. Blend the almonds in a food processor until chopped and remove. Blend the dates in the food processor until shredded. Mix in the carrots, almonds, nutmeg, cinnamon and pinch of salt together. Pulse until blended. (I like mine with chunky pieces, for a smoother texture just pulse for longer).
  2. Roll the carrot date mixture into mini balls or logs. Roll the logs into the oats/brown sugar.

 

2 thoughts on “carrot cake bites

  1. These really look good Laura (and finally! a recipe with ingredients that I may actually HAVE in my cupboard!) I do think its funny that there is one teaspoon of brown sugar….hardly seems enough to make a difference. I love dates, so I am going to have to try this recipe.

Leave a comment